General Terms and Conditions

VivaArte.online

January 2021

 

 

VivaArte.online is an online marketplace which showcases works of art created by artists from around the world on the online platform www.VivaArte.online for sale to an international audience.

 

 

1. Subject Matter and Scope

Peter Rapp AG, Toggenburgerstrasse 139, CH-9500 Wil, Switzerland, operates an online marketplace for art and art objects under the VivaArte.online brand.

The version of the following General Terms and Conditions valid at the time of the order (hereinafter: GTCs) shall apply to the business relationship between Peter Rapp AG (hereinafter: VivaArte.online or Online Shop) and the customer (hereinafter: Buyer) for any business conducted via the online shop www.vivaarte.online or via any other distribution channel operating under the VivaArte.online brand.

Any differing contractual provisions, also those which the Buyer declares to be applicable upon accepting the contract, shall only apply if and insofar as they have been expressly accepted by VivaArte.online in writing. VivaArte.online reserves the right to change these GTCs at any time.

Any purchases made via VivaArte.online shall be concluded directly between the Buyer and the Seller (artist). VivaArte.online shall not be deemed a reseller under any circumstances. In all cases, VivaArte.online shall act as a broker, bringing together Buyer and Seller. VivaArte.online shall not be party to the purchasing contract, which shall exclusively be concluded by the Buyer and the Seller (artist).

 

 

 

2. Recognition

The Buyer shall fully recognise and accept these General Terms and Conditions. The Buyer shall expressly confirm acceptance of these General Terms and Conditions during the electronic order process.

 

 

 

3. Order

All works / art objects presented on VivaArte.online shall be offered for sale, contingent on actual availability. Detailed information on a work of art as well as photos and additional details shall be provided with each work / art object and shall be accessible to the Buyer.

The Buyer may then place the selected work / art object into the shopping basket and will then be prompted to enter his / her personal details including place of residence and delivery address. Before sending the order, the Buyer will have the opportunity to check the information entered and correct it if necessary. When ordering, the Buyer will be informed about his / her share of the postage, packaging and insurance costs.

If a work is no longer available, the Buyer shall be informed of this fact by VivaArte.online as soon as possible and no later than after 48 hours. In this case, the order will be cancelled.

 

 

 

4. Purchase Price and Payment Options

The purchase prices of all works / art objects are listed in euros on the VivaArte.online website. All payments must be made in euros. Payments in other currencies shall be subject to the express prior approval by VivaArte.online. VivaArte.online charges a lump sum (share of costs) for shipping and comprehensive insurance cover for the work of art. The fees are set according to country or continent and clearly visible on the VivaArte.online website.

 

Buyers may use any of the payment options listed in the online shop under “Payment Options”.

Payments by credit card are subject to validation and approval by the card issuer. VivaArte.online shall be entitled to transfer the Buyer’s personal data to third parties to the extent necessary for said validation. Should the card issuer deny approval of the payment, we shall not be liable for delayed delivery or non-delivery. If the payment still cannot be completed after 15 days, the Seller shall reserve the right to cancel the order.

If the Buyer fails, or partly fails, to meet payment obligations, all unpaid amounts owed by the Buyer to VivaArte.online under any title shall be payable immediately (in the case of advance payments within 7 calendar days after the 1st reminder), and VivaArte.online shall be entitled to claim them immediately and cease any further deliveries of products to the Buyer.

At the end of the set period for payment, the Buyer shall be in default without further reminder, and shall be liable to penalty interest of 5% p.a. Furthermore, VivaArte.online shall be entitled to invoice a penalty fee of up to 20 euros per reminder as well as additional fees, in particular to cover the costs of any collection procedures. The Buyer agrees that the Seller may transfer the client data to an external collection agency in order to collect any unpaid receivables.

 

 

 

5. Delivery of Works / Art Objects

The Buyer must enter their residential or work address as well as a delivery address with the order. In cooperation with the Seller (artist), VivaArte.online will organise the shipping of the work / art object. VivaArte.online collaborates with qualified and tested shipping companies. However, VivaArte.online does not have any influence on exact deliver times and shall not be liable or responsible for delayed delivery.

 

Any import duties and customs duties are no case paid for by VivaArte.online or the Seller (artist) and must be paid by the Buyer in all cases.

The Buyer agrees to check the state of the work / art object upon receipt without delay. Any damage or reservation must be reported to VivaArte.online by email immediately and no later than after 48 hours.

 

 

 

6. Right to Return

The Seller grants the Buyer a right to return for a period of 7 days. The 7-day period shall start on the date on which the Buyer receives the order. The following are prerequisites for the right to return: All returned works / art objects must be complete and intact. Certificates and labels as well as any protective sheets are part of the scope of delivery and must also be returned. The works must be properly packaged. VivaArte.online provides detailed packaging guidelines. Returns must be announced to VivaArte.online within the 7-day period under all circumstances. VivaArte.online shall organise the return shipping including insurance.

The refund is the only form of payment made by the Seller in the case of a return. An exchange of the goods is excluded. The refund shall not be made until the Seller has received the returned goods and they have been inspected for quality.

 

 

7. Transport Damage

If goods are delivered with obvious transport damage, the Buyer shall immediately inform VivaArte.online of the defect and document the damage by taking photographs. Failure to lodge a formal complaint or to inform VivaArte.online of said defect shall not have any effect on the legal claim and its assertion, in particular as regards warranty rights (see, however, the obligation to provide timely notification of defect).

8. Copyright, Image Rights and Intellectual Property Rights

The Seller (artist) shall guarantee the Buyer that he / she is the creator of the work / art object. The image rights and the moral right shall remain with the artist even after the work has been sold. Any other agreements must always be made between the Seller (artist) and the Buyer in writing.
 

9. Liability

VivaArte.online’s liability for slight negligence shall be excluded. Liability for assistants shall be completely and explicitly excluded.

VivaArte.online shall, in particular, not be liable for damage which can be attributed to one of the following causes: (i) storage, placing or use of the goods which is improper, contrary to the contract or contrary to law, (ii) use of incompatible replacement parts or accessories, (iii) lack of maintenance and / or improper modification or repair of the goods by the Buyer or a third party, (iv) force majeure, in particular damage from events such as natural disasters, humidity, fall and impact, etc., for which the Seller is not responsible, as well as official orders.
 

10. Data Protection

VivaArte.online only saves data which are necessary to provide customer service. Personal data is never be passed on to third parties without the Buyer’s knowledge. This excludes data which are necessary for fulfilling orders, processing and checking payments, and conducting credit checks as well as for statistical analysis.

To conclude the order, the Buyer will be asked to enter personal data, including email address and gender. The Buyer must also provide his / her address for the order to be processed. Any other personal data may be given voluntarily. VivaArte.online uses such data for data processing and marketing, e.g. sending newsletters.

The collection and processing of the Buyer’s personal data by VivaArte.online is described in the privacy policy, which forms an integral part of these General Terms and Conditions. The privacy policy can be found on our website.

10. Applicate Law, Place of Jurisdiction

Swiss law shall apply exclusively. With respect to consumers, this choice of law shall apply only to the extent that the consumer is not deprived of the protection afforded to him / her by the mandatory consumer protection provisions of the state in which he / she has his / her habitual residence. The United Nations Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods shall be excluded. Any disputes arising from or in connection with these General Terms and Conditions shall be subject to the jurisdiction of the competent court in Wil / SG / Switzerland. However, the Seller shall reserve the right to bring an action against a debtor, if necessary, also at the debtor's place of residence.

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

VivaArte.online 2021

Januar 2021

 

 

VivaArte.online ist ein Onlinemarktplatz, der Kunstwerke von Künstlern und Künstlerinnen aus aller Welt auf der Internetplattform www.VivaArte.online zum Verkauf an ein internationales Publikum präsentiert.

 

 

1. Gegenstand und Geltungsbereich

Die Peter Rapp AG, Toggenburgerstrasse 139, CH-9500 Wil, Schweiz, betreibt unter der Marke «VivaArte.online» einen Onlinemarktplatz für Kunst und Kunstobjekte.

Für die Geschäftsbeziehung zwischen der Peter Rapp AG (nachfolgend «VivaArte.online») und dem Kunden (nachfolgend «Käufer» genannt) für Geschäfte welche via Onlineshop www.vivaarte.online oder auf anderem Vertriebswege unter der Marke VivaArte.online (nachfolgend «VivaArte.online» oder «Onlineshop») abgewickelt werden, gelten die nachfolgenden Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen in ihrer zum Zeitpunkt der jeweiligen Bestellung gültigen Fassung (nachfolgend «AGB» genannt).

Anders lautende Vertragsbedingungen, namentlich auch solche, welche der Käufer zusammen mit der Vertragsannahme für anwendbar erklärt, haben nur Gültigkeit, wenn und soweit sie von VivaArte.online ausdrücklich und in schriftlicher Form akzeptiert worden sind. VivaArte.online behält sich das Recht der jederzeitigen Änderung dieser AGB vor.

Die über VivaArte.online getätigten Käufe werden direkt zwischen dem Käufer und dem Verkäufer (Künstler / Künstlerin) abgeschlossen. VivaArte.online ist in keinem Falle ein Wiederverkäufer. VivaArte.online handelt in jedem Fall ausschliesslich als Vermittler und bringt somit den Verkäufer und Käufer zusammen. VivaArte.online ist nicht Teil des Verkaufsvertrages, der ausschliesslich zwischen dem Käufer und dem Verkäufer (Künstlerin / Künstler) abgeschlossen wird.

 

 

 

2. Anerkennung

Der Käufer anerkennt diese allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen vollumfänglich. Er wird diese allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen beim elektronischen Bestellvorgang ausdrücklich bestätigen.

 

 

 

3. Bestellung

Alle auf VivaArte.online angebotenen Werke / Objekte werden, unter Vorbehalt der tatsächlichen Verfügbarkeit, zum Verkauf angeboten. Detaillierte Informationen zum Kunstwerk sowie Fotografien und weitere Details werden zu jedem Werk / Objekt hinterlegt und sind für den Käufer ersichtlich.

 

Der Käufer kann das ausgewählte Werk / Objekt in den Warenkorb legen und muss seine Personalien inklusive Wohnsitz und Lieferadresse angeben. Der Käufer kann seine Angaben vor der Abgabe der Bestellung überprüfen und allenfalls korrigieren. Ebenfalls wird der Käufer bei der Bestellung über seinen Kostenanteil in Bezug auf den Versand und die Versicherung informiert.

 

Sollte ein Werk nicht mehr verfügbar sein, wird der Käufer so schnell als möglich, spätestens aber nach 48 Stunden, von VivaArte.online informiert. Dies hat die Stornierung der Bestellung zur Folge.

 

 

 

4. Kaufpreis und Zahlungsmöglichkeiten

Der Verkaufspreis des Werkes / Objektes ist auf der Internetseite von VivaArte.online in Euro aufgeführt. Zahlungen können ausschliesslich in Euro geleistet werden. Zahlungen in anderer Währung müssen ausdrücklich mit VivaArte.online vorgängig genehmigt werden. VivaArte.online berechnet einen pauschalen Betrag (Kostenanteil) für den Versand und den vollumfänglichen Versicherungsschutz des Kunstwerkes. Die Tarife sind nach Land oder Kontinent gestaffelt und klar ersichtlich auf der Internetseite von VivaArte.online.

 

Dem Kunden stehen die als Zahlungsmittel im Onlineshop unter «Zahlungsoptionen» angebotenen Zahlungsmöglichkeiten zur Verfügung. Bei Zahlung durch Kreditkarte unterliegt die Zahlung Gültigkeitsprüfungen und Genehmigungen durch den Kartenaussteller. VivaArte.online ist berechtigt, Personendaten des Käufers welche für diese Prüfungen notwendig sind, mit Dritten auszutauschen. Sollte der Kartenaussteller die Genehmigung der Zahlung an den Verkäufer verweigern, haften wir nicht für Lieferverzögerungen oder Nichtlieferungen. Kann die Zahlung 15 Tage nach Bestelleingang immer noch nicht durchgeführt werden, ist der Verkäufer berechtigt, die Bestellung zu stornieren.

Kommt der Käufer seinen Zahlungsverpflichtungen ganz oder teilweise nicht nach, werden alle offenen Beträge, welche der Käufer VivaArte.online unter irgendeinem Titel schuldet, sofort (bei Vorauszahlung innert 7 Kalendertagen seit der 1. Mahnung) fällig und VivaArte.online kann diese sofort einfordern und weitere Lieferungen von Produkten an die Kundschaft einstellen.

Der Käufer kommt zudem mit Ablauf der ihm gesetzten Zahlungsfrist ohne weitere Mahnung in Verzug und hat Verzugszinsen von 5% p.a. zu bezahlen. VivaArte.online ist zudem berechtigt, pro Zahlungserinnerung eine Mahngebühr von bis zu Euro 20.- sowie weitere Gebühren, insbesondere die Kosten für ein allfälliges Inkassoverfahren, in Rechnung zu stellen. Der Käufer stimmt zu, dass der Verkäufer die Kundendaten an ein externes Inkassobüro zur Eintreibung allfälliger offener Forderungen weiterleiten kann.

 

 

 

5. Lieferung der Werke/Objekte

Der Käufer gibt bei der Bestellung seine Wohn- oder Geschäftsadresse sowie die Lieferadresse an. VivaArte.online organisiert in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Verkäufer (Künstler / Künstlerin) den Versand des Werkes / Objektes. VivaArte.online arbeitet mit qualifizierten und erprobten Versandpartnern zusammen. VivaArte.online hat aber keinen Einfluss auf die genauen Lieferzeiten des Partners und kann auch keine Haftung oder Verantwortung für Lieferverzögerungen übernehmen.

 

Allfällige Einfuhrsteuern und Zölle werden keinesfalls von VivaArte.online oder dem Verkäufer (Künstler/Künstlerin) übernommen und müssen in jedem Falle vom Käufer selber bezahlt werden.

Der Käufer ist verpflichtet, den Zustand des Werkes / Objektes bei Erhalt umgehend zu überprüfen. Jeglicher Schaden oder Vorbehalt muss VivaArte.online umgehend, spätestens jedoch 48 Stunden, per Mail angezeigt werden.

 

 

 

6. Rückgaberecht

Der Verkäufer gewährt seinen Kunden ein freiwilliges Rückgaberecht von 7 Tagen. Fristbeginn ist der Tag, an dem die Bestellung beim Kunden eintrifft. Voraussetzungen für das Rückgaberecht sind folgende: Alle Werke / Objekte müssen vollständig und unversehrt zurückgeschickt werden. Zertifikate und Etiketten und gegebenenfalls Schutzfolien gehören zum Lieferumfang und müssen auch zurückgeschickt werden. Die Werke müssen sachgerecht verpackt werden. VivaArte.online gibt hierfür genaue Richtlinien bekannt. Rücksendungen müssen unbedingt in der Frist von 7 Tagen bei VivaArte.online angemeldet werden. VivaArte.online organisiert den Rücktransport inklusive Versicherung und verlangt hierfür eine kleine Kostenbeteiligung von Euro 100.-. Sobald wir die Werke / Objekte zurückerhalten haben, wird VivaArte.online den Betrag in gleicher Form wie er bezahlt worden ist, zurückerstatten.

Die Rückerstattung ist die einzige Leistung des Verkäufers bei der Rückgabe. Ein Umtausch der Ware ist ausgeschlossen. Die Rückerstattung erfolgt erst, nachdem die retournierte Ware beim Verkäufer eingegangen ist und einer Qualitätsprüfung unterzogen wurde.

 

 

7. Transportschäden

Werden Waren mit offensichtlichen Transportschäden angeliefert, so hat der Käufer solche Fehler unverzüglich bei VivaArte.online zu melden und den Schaden mittels Fotos zu dokumentieren. Die Versäumung einer Reklamation oder Kontaktaufnahme hat für die gesetzlichen Ansprüche und deren Durchsetzung, insbesondere die Gewährleistungsrechte keinerlei Konsequenzen (siehe jedoch die Pflicht zur rechtzeitigen Mängelrüge).

8. Urheberrecht, Bildrechte und Geistiges Eigentum

Der Verkäufer (Künstler / Künstlerin) garantiert dem Käufer, der Urheber seines Werkes / Objektes zu sein. Die Bildrechte sowie das Urheberpersönlichkeitsrecht bleiben auch nach dem Verkauf beim Künstler.

 

Andere Vereinbarungen müssen in jedem Fall schriftlich zwischen dem Verkäufer (Künstler / Künstlerin) und dem Käufer schriftlich vereinbart werden.

9. Haftung

Die Haftung von VivaArte.online für leichte Fahrlässigkeit wird ausgeschlossen. Die Haftung für Hilfspersonen wird vollständig wegbedungen.

VivaArte.online haftet insbesondere nicht für Schäden, die auf eine der folgenden Ursachen zurückzuführen sind: (i) unsachgemässe, vertragswidrige oder widerrechtliche Lagerung, Einstellung oder Benutzung der Waren, (ii) Einsatz inkompatibler Ersatz- oder Zubehörteile, (iii) unterlassene Wartung und/oder unsachgemässe Abänderung oder Reparatur der Waren durch den Kunden oder einen Dritten, (iv) höhere Gewalt, insbesondere Elementar-, Feuchtigkeits-, Sturz- und Schlagschäden usw., welche nicht durch den Verkäufer zu vertreten sind, und behördliche Anordnungen.

10. Datenschutz

VivaArte.online speichert nur jene Daten, die für den Kundenservice erforderlich sind. Es werden keinerlei persönliche Daten ohne das Wissen des Kunden an Dritte weitergegeben. Ausgenommen davon sind die Daten, die zur Ausführung der Bestellungen, zur Abwicklung und Kontrolle der Zahlungen, zur Bonitätsprüfung sowie zur statistischen Auswertung übermittelt werden müssen.

Um die Bestellung abzuschliessen wird der Käufer aufgefordert, persönliche Daten anzugeben. Diese beinhalten Informationen über Geschlecht und E-Mail-Adresse. Zusätzlich muss der Käufer seine Adresse angeben, damit der Auftrag bearbeitet werden kann. Die Angabe weiterer persönlicher Daten ist freiwillig. VivaArte.online verwendet diese zur Datenverarbeitung und zu Marketingzwecken, z.B. für den Versand von Newslettern.

Die Erhebung und die Bearbeitung von Personendaten über den Kunden durch VivaArte.online ist in der Datenschutzerklärung erläutert. Diese bildet einen integrierenden Vertragsbestandteil dieser AGB. Die Datenschutzerklärung ist abrufbar unter Datenschutzbestimmungen.

11. Anwendbares Recht und Gerichtsstand

Es gilt ausschliesslich Schweizer Recht. Gegenüber Verbrauchern gilt diese Rechtswahl nur insoweit, als dem Verbraucher nicht der Schutz entzogen wird, der ihm durch die zwingenden Verbraucherschutzvorschriften des Staates, in dem er seinen gewöhnlichen Aufenthalt hat, gewährt wird. Die Anwendung des UN-Kaufrechts ist ausgeschlossen. Für Streitigkeiten aus oder im Zusammenhang mit diesen Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen ist das sachlich zuständige Gericht in Wil /SG / Schweiz zuständig. Der Verkäufer behält sich jedoch das Recht vor, gegen einen Schuldner gegebenenfalls auch an dessen Wohnsitz zu klagen.

HG_Struktur_edited.jpg

Kontakt

VivaArte.online

Toggenburgerstrasse 139 
CH-9500 WIL, Schweiz
Tel.:  0041 71 923 77 44

Whatsapp: 0041 79 285 78 11
info@vivaarte.online

News & Updates

  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Facebook - Schwarzer Kreis
  • Pinterest
0
002-informationstaste_violett.png
Vivaarte_Flavicon.png
Vivaarte.online-Logo-Webseite.jpg