velizar-ivanov-xZjiUR7SWIQ-unsplash.jpg

Susana Gaitán

Susana Gaitán was born in Valencia, Spain, in 1976. She studied at the Faculty of Fine Arts of San Carlos and completed her education with an Erasmus scholarship at CVUT in Prague, Czech Republic. She currently lives and works in Majorca.

Her work is based on humanism, viewing the universal theme of decay and death as a driver of life, human fragility and strength. It focuses on the relationship with nature and the search for balance, on what makes us human.

The representation of what is human through images of women is borne from the desire to capture a woman’s, or better yet a painter’s, view of another woman – no more and no less – and to defy any cultural expectations and inner struggle.

A9323324[1].jpg

*Some of the images show detailed views of the artwork, so please be sure to carefully check the size and description.

 

Expertenmeinung

Susana Gaitán

Susana Gaitán is an artist who combines her perfect craft with unique imagery and compositions. Classic portraits of women coincide with modern elements. Her work is durable and sets itself apart from the mainstream.

  • International gallery representations

  • International trade fair representations

  • Award winner

  • Publications: Various books, catalogues, magazines

  • Commissioned works for renowned companies

velizar-ivanov-xZjiUR7SWIQ-unsplash.jpg

Susana Gaitán

Susana Gaitán wurde 1976 in Valencia geboren. Sie studierte Bildende Kunst an der Fakultät für Bildende Kunst von San Carlos, Polytechnische Universität von Valencia. Sie schloss ihre Ausbildung mit einem Erasmus-Stipendium an der CVUT in Prag in der Tschechischen Republik und einem PROMOE-Stipendium an der Guanajuato School of Art, Mexiko, ab.

Ihre Arbeit hat einen humanistischen Hintergrund, der das universelle Thema von Verfall und Tod als Treiber des Lebens, der menschlichen Zerbrechlichkeit und Stärke versteht. Es geht um die Beziehung zur Natur und die Suche nach dem Gleichgewicht ... das, was uns menschlich macht.

Die Darstellung des Menschlichen durch Bilder von Frauen ist die Antwort auf den Wunsch, den Blick einer Frau, einer Malerin, auf eine andere Frau festzuhalten, nicht mehr und nicht weniger ... um dem dem ganzen kulturellen Gewicht oder dem inneren Kampf zu trotzen.

A9323324[1].jpg

*Teilweise zeigen wir Bildausschnitte der Werke, bitte beachten Sie die genauen Grössenangaben der Bildbeschreibungen

Arte. Kika con nyckelharpa |  Oil on canvas | 125 x 116 cm

Arte. Kika con nyckelharpa | Oil on canvas | 125 x 116 cm

€6'000.00Preis
Horizontes |  Oil on canvas | 170 x 60 cm

Horizontes | Oil on canvas | 170 x 60 cm

€4'200.00Preis
 

Expertenmeinung

Susana Gaitán

Susana Gaitán ist eine Künstlerin, die ihr perfektes Handwerk zu einzigartigen Bildwelten und Kompositionen zusammenführt. Klassische Frauenporträts treffen mit modernen Elementen zusammen. Ihr Werk ist beständig und hebt sich deutlich vom Mainstream ab.

  • Internationale Galerievertretungen

  • Internationale Messevertretungen

  • Preisträgerin

  • Publikationen: Diverse Bücher, Kataloge, Magazinen

  • Auftragsarbeiten für namhafte Unternehmen