flow of lights 13.jpg

Sandra Schawalder

Sandra Schawalder was born and raised in Switzerland. Her talent for drawing and painting was discovered and encouraged early. She graduated from the Arno Stern Academy in Paris and the Arsa Art School Aarau in Switzerland. As a professional Swiss artist, she is a member of the Swiss Society of Fine Artists SGBK.

She focuses on abstract color field painting and continues to express her emotions in these vibrant, rigorously constructed compositions that imply their inherent formal qualities, the essence of color and dancing lines. Sandra Schawalder's works focus on abstract fields in all forms and meanings; the fields of vitality, daydreaming, knowledge, experience and overwhelming happiness. The viewer is invited to engage with these images as a choreography of energies, unlimited in time and space.

 

54 Schawalder 20x30.jpg

*Partially we show picture details of the works, please note the exact sizes of the image descriptions

 

Expertenmeinung

Sandra Schawalder

On the recent works of art by Sandra Schawalder
By Dr. Daniela U. Ball, Art Historian Switzerland

Sandra Schawalder is a sensitive woman full of empathy and works in a very concentrated way. The artist needs silence and emotional consistency to reach a state of flow, to visualize her inner images. A distinctive feature of the delicate paintings is that the viewer decides for himself the angle of view that suits him. She walks around her painting and works on it from all four sides. The results of this method are meditative, light-flooded images.
Sweeping lines applied directly from the paint tube or with Neocolor pencils or with gold leaf applied are an expression of rhythm and dance-like movement. Acrylic paints of varying densities alternate and impasto layers of sand or flour give Sandra's works depth, while white paint adds light and airiness. Sandra Schawalders works, which express calm and harmony as well as convey spherical sounds, touch the viewer deeply.

flow of lights 13.jpg

Sandra Schawalder

Sandra Schawalder ist in der Schweiz geboren und aufgewachsen. Ihr Talent zum Zeichnen und Malen wurde früh entdeckt und gefördert. Sie absolvierte die Arno-Stern-Akademie in Paris und die Arsa Kunstschule Aarau in der Schweiz. Als professionelle Schweizer Künstlerin ist sie Mitglied der Schweizerischen Gesellschaft Bildender Künstlerinnen SGBK.

Sie konzentriert sich auf die abstrakte Farbfeldmalerei und setzt ihre Emotionen in diesen lebendigen, streng konstruierten Kompositionen fort, die ihre inhärenten formalen Eigenschaften, das Wesen der Farbe und tanzende Linien implizieren. Sandra Schawalders Werke konzentrieren sich auf abstrakte Felder in allen Formen und Bedeutungen; die Felder der Vitalität, des Tagtraums, des Wissens, der Erfahrung und des überwältigenden Glücks. Der Betrachter ist eingeladen, sich auf diese Bilder als eine Choreographie von Energien einzulassen, unbegrenzt in Zeit und Raum.
 

54 Schawalder 20x30.jpg

*Teilweise zeigen wir Bildausschnitte der Werke, bitte beachten Sie die genauen Grössenangaben der Bildbeschreibungen

 

Expertenmeinung

Sandra Schawalder

Zu den neueren Kunstwerken von Sandra Schawalder

Von Dr. Daniela U. Ball, Kunsthistorikerin Schweiz

 

Sandra Schawalder ist eine sensible Frau voller Einfühlungsvermögen und arbeitet sehr konzentriert. Die Künstlerin braucht Stille und emotionale Konsequenz, um einen Zustand des Fließens zu erreichen, um ihre inneren Bilder zu visualisieren. Ein besonderes Merkmal der zarten Bilder ist, dass der Betrachter den für ihn passenden Blickwinkel selbst bestimmt. Sie geht um ihr Bild herum und bearbeitet es von allen vier Seiten. Das Ergebnis dieser Methode sind meditative, lichtdurchflutete Bilder. 

Schwungvoll aufgetragene Linien direkt aus der Farbtube oder mit Neocolor-Stiften oder mit aufgelegtem Blattgold sind Ausdruck von Rhythmus und tänzerischer Bewegung. Acrylfarben unterschiedlicher Dichte wechseln sich ab und pastose Schichten aus Sand oder Mehl verleihen Sandras Werken Tiefe, während weiße Farbe Licht und Leichtigkeit verleiht. Sandra Schawalders Werke, die Ruhe und Harmonie ausdrücken sowie sphärische Klänge vermitteln, berühren den Betrachter tief.