image00009.jpeg

Andreas Burkhalter

“If you can dream it, you can do it” is one of Walt Disney‘s greatest quotes and the guiding principle for Andreas Burkhalter‘s art, which he is creating as a spray paint artist. In his art he combines childhood memories with lifestyle and thus manages to remind people of their dreams. Characteristic for his artworks is accordingly the combination of Walt Disney and comic characters.

The artworks that Andreas Burkhalter creates today are colorful combinations of comic and dream. In this way, he appeals not only to art connoisseurs. Everyone can identify with his appeals. He is convinced that art must above all arouse a positive feeling and be fun. That is why his artworks are sometimes provocative, but with their honesty and authenticity they always make the viewer smile.

Andreas Burkhalter does not use a specific technique, but focuses on the mixed media technique by combining different methods. In addition to spray paint, different materials and comic books are often incorporated in his artworks.

191017_ABC_154421.png

*Partially we show picture details of the works, please note the exact sizes of the image descriptions

image00009.jpeg

Andreas Burkhalter

«If you can dream it, you can do it» ist eines der grössten Zitate Walt Disneys und Leitbild für Andreas Burkhalters Kunst, die er als Sprayart-Künstler erschafft. In seiner Kunst verbindet er Kindheitserinnerungen mit Lifestyle und schafft es so, die Menschen an ihre Träume zu erinnern. Charakteristisch für seine Kunstwerke ist dementsprechend die Kombination aus Walt Disney- und Comicfiguren.

Die Kunstwerke, die Andreas Burkhalter heute erschafft, sind farbenfrohe Kombinationen aus Comic und Traum. Dadurch spricht er nicht nur Kunstkenner an. Mit seinen Aufrufen kann sich jeder Mensch identifizieren. Er ist überzeugt davon, dass Kunst vor allem ein positives Gefühl erwecken und Spass machen muss. Deswegen sind seine Kunstwerke zwar manchmal provokant, sorgen mit ihrer Ehrlichkeit und Echtheit dabei aber immer für ein Lächeln beim Betrachter.

Andreas Burkhalter verwendet nicht eine bestimmte Technik, sondern setzt durch Kombinieren unterschiedlicher Techniken auf die Mischtechnik. Dabei werden neben Sprühfarbe auch oft unterschiedliche Materialien und Comic-Hefte eingearbeitet.

191017_ABC_154421.png

*Teilweise zeigen wir Bildausschnitte der Werke, bitte beachten Sie die genauen Grössenangaben der Bildbeschreibungen